First of its kind collaborative event For the Urological Nurses - SZUSICON 2017 - Urology Nursing Conference   |   Attraction for the Spouses and Kids
About us

Welcome to SZUSICON 2017

It is a matter of proud privilege for us to hold the 28th Annual Conference of the Association of Southern Urologists at Manipal. On behalf of the Organizing Committee of Association of Southern Urologists, we invite you for the 28th Annual Conference to be held in Manipal from 11th to 13th August 2017. The Manipal University is indeed privileged to organize this meet when the Urological Society of India is celebrating the Golden jubilee. The venue –Dr. T.M.A.Pai halls are located within the University premises providing easy connectivity and access. There shall be 4 Primary Halls and 4 Secondary Halls designated for Academic activity which are well connected, within the premises and are centrally air conditioned. There will be a dedicated area for the Trade Exhibition and Lunch at KMC Greens. A Faculty lounge, Hospitality Zone and Rejuvenation Arena also feature in our plans.
The Live operative workshop on 11th August shall feature experts displaying their skills in Reconstructive, Laparoscopic and Endoscopic procedures. For relaxation after a hard day’s academic sessions, there will be a variety of cultural events every evening.
Manipal University serves as a major medical research and technological hub, with major conferences and seminars organised almost every week. The University is situated 5 km from the temple city of Udupi. The surrounding areas of Manipal is very scenic and there are many tourist destinations with temples, waterfalls and beaches which are very beautiful during the rainy season. We look forward to welcoming you to Manipal and assure you to make your stay pleasant and productive with a unique experience for you and your family .We promise you an unforgettable conference.
Looking forward to welcome you in Manipal.
DR.Arun Chawla
Organising secretary



  • President

    Dr.Krishnasamy Kannan

  • President Elect

    Dr.Mallikarjuna C

  • Ex-Officio President


  • Hon. Secretary

    Dr. G.G. Laxman Prabhu

  • Hon. Treasurer

    Dr.H.Krishna Moorthy

  • Council members

    Dr.Dilip Dhanpal
    Dr.Suryaprakash V
    Dr.Prabhakar M
    Dr.Vinod KV



  • Chief Patrons

    Dr. Ramdas Pai - Chancellor, MU
    Dr. Ranjan Pai CEO and MD MEMG

  • Patrons

    Dr. H.S Ballal Pro Chancellor, MU
    Dr. H. VinodBhat, Vice Chancellor, MU

  • Advisors

    Dr. Poornima Baliga, Pro Vice Chancellor, MU
    Dr. (Col) M. Dayananda, Medical Superintendant, MU
    Dr. Pragna Rao, Dean, KMC, Manipal

  • Organizing Chairpersons

    Dr. Joseph Thomas
    Dr. Padmaraj Hegde

  • Organizing Secretary

    Dr. Arun Chawla

  • Scientific Committee

    Dr. Sunil Pillai

  • Treasurer

    Dr. Zeeshan Hameed BM

  • Registration

    Dr. Deep Jain
    Dr. Anupam Chaudary

  • Trade and Exhibition

    Dr. Manjunath V

  • Audio Visuals and Website

    Dr. Avinash R Odugoudar

  • Accommodation

    Dr. Manjunath V

  • Cultural Committee

    Dr. Shobha Kamat
    Dr. Avinash R Odugoudar
    Dr. Chethan N.V

  • Local Transport

    Prasanna Padmaraj
    Dr. Amaresh Mohan

  • Spouse Activity

    Mrs. Parvadhavardhini Gopalkrishnan
    Ms. Chethana Trehan

  • IT Committee

    Satish Kamat